OTC MARKET NEWS Powered By Quantifi

Russian central bank announces new liquidity rules 

July 20, 2015


The central bank of Russia has announced plan of injecting new capital and implementing liquidity rules in view of the Basel III regulatory framework.

The new rules would also include a set of requirements for the country's ten important banks including UniCredit Bank, Gazprombank, VTB, Sberbank , Alfa Bank, Otkritie, Rosbank, Promsvyazbank , Raiffeisenbank and Rosselkhozbank.

As per a release on its website, starting 1 October, all the ten banks that account for more than 60% of the country's banking sector assets will be required to maintain a liquidity coverage ratio (LCR) of over 60%.

Read More: BBR

Comments are closed on this post.


Submit your email to receive our newsletter